Flightless Bird, American Mouth

 

I was a quick-wit boy Diving too deep for coins

All of your street light eyes Wide on my plastic toys

Then when the cops closed the fair I cut my long baby hair

Stole me a dog-eared map And called for you everywhere

Have I found you? Flightless bird, jealous, weeping Or lost you?

American mouth Big pill looming

Now I’m a fat house cat Nursing my sore blunt tongue

Watching the warm poison rats Curl through the wide fence cracks

Pissing on magazine photos

Those fishing lures thrown in the cold and clean Blood of Christ mountain stream

Have I found you? Flightless bird, grounded, bleeding Or lost you?

American mouth Big pill, stuck going down

 



Lost Stars- Adam Levine

 

So let’s get drunk on our tears and God, tell us the reason youth is wasted on the young


[Verse 1]
Please don’t see just a boy caught up in dreams and fantasies
Please see me reachin’ out for someone I can’t see

[Pre-Chorus]
Take my hand, let’s see where we wake up tomorrow
Best laid plans sometimes are just a one night stand
I’ll be damned, Cupid’s demandin’ back his arrow
So let’s get drunk on our tears and

[Chorus]
God, tell us the reason youth is wasted on the young
It’s hunting season and the lambs are on the run
Searching for meaning, but are we all lost stars
Trying to light up the dark?

[Verse 2]
Who are we? Just a speck of dust within the galaxy
Woe is me if we’re not careful turns into reality
Don’t you dare let our best memories bring you sorrow

[Pre-Chorus]
Yesterday I saw a lion kiss a deer
Turn the page maybe we’ll find a brand new ending
Where we’re dancing in our tears and
我:
[Chorus]
God, tell us the reason youth is wasted on the young
It’s hunting season and the lambs are on the run
Searching for meaning, but are we all lost stars
Trying to light up the dark?

[Bridge]
I thought I saw you out there crying, ooh
And I thought I heard you call my name, yeah
And I thought I heard you out there crying, oh
Just the same, oh, yeah

[Chorus]
God, give us the reason youth is wasted on the young
It’s hunting season and this lamb is on the run
Searching for meaning, but are we all lost stars?
I try to light up your dark

[Bridge]
I thought I saw you out there crying, ooh
And I thought I heard you call my name, yeah
And I thought I heard you out there crying, oh

[Outro]
But are we all lost stars, trying to light up the dark?
But are we all lost stars, trying to light up the dark?


《共贏:中美貿易戰及未來經濟關係》

636838621806446250

共贏:中美貿易戰及未來經濟關係
The China-U.S. Trade War and Future Economic Relations

內容簡介

◎深入淺出解釋國際貿易概念。
◎搭配專業圖表,具權威與參考價值。
◎中美貿易戰持續延燒到2019,了解一整年國際貿易趨勢,不可不讀。
中美貿易戰會不會成為壓倒中國經濟的最後一根稻草?

中國是否真對美國創造巨大的貿易逆差?
兩國是否有攜手合作的可能?
前史丹佛大學經濟系教授、中研院院士劉遵義為您解開迷思

準確分析,剖析貿易戰長短期的利與弊
合作與互補才是最終解方

貿易戰並不僅關於貿易本身,背後是中美兩個大國在經濟與科技上的長期角力

《共贏:中美貿易戰及未來經濟關係》是第一本全面分析中美貿易戰的歷史背景、現狀、影響及未來的專著。劉遵義教授利用最擅長的經濟學分析工具,以豐富的數據和公允的洞見,將錯綜複雜的貿易戰闡釋得清晰易懂,幫助讀者去偽存真。

作者先從北京與華府在經濟結構、體質、優劣勢與發展方向等角度,回顧衝突的遠近因、前瞻兩國未來競合的影響,還指出,討論競合方向前,必先瞭解兩國對服務與商品貿易數據因估計方法不同而產生差距。兩國政府若能就此達成共識,會發現其實北京與華府的貿易距離沒有想像中那麼巨大。

雖然競爭不容迴避,但兩國領導人必須認清,位於太平洋東西兩岸、全世界前兩大的經濟體與貿易國,互補性也非常高。更何況,中美經貿合作是潛在的正和博弈,透過合作與資源互補(美國的能源、土地、水資源,中國的人力與儲蓄),雙方必有機會實現共贏。雙邊的經濟依存度加深後,就能建立信任、減少衝突。

劉教授最後也警告,貿易戰的衝擊不容忽視。對中國來說,衝擊相對可控,但對股市和人民幣匯率會產生巨大的心理影響。其次,更令人擔憂的是競爭的背後靈:民粹主義、孤立主義和保護主義情緒,不僅已經在美國集結,在全世界也有蠢蠢欲動之勢。事實上,國際貿易能夠創造讓各方都獲利的整體利益,而避免「修昔底德陷阱」,更是北京與華府領導人的共同責任。

對於理解貿易戰的背景、預估未來的經濟趨勢,劉遵義教授的這本新著格外及時且重要。

 

刘遵义,GBS,JP(英语:Lawrence Lau,1944年12月12日-),香港经济学家,生于中国贵州遵义,籍贯广东汕头潮阳,后移居香港。刘遵义的母亲于志贤是已故中华民国监察院院长于右任侄女,妻子是香港已故歌手张国荣的外甥女麦嘉轩。他自2004年7月1日出任香港中文大学校长至2010年6月,并于2009年1月21日起出任香港行政会议非官守成员。他也是第十一届全国政协经济委员会委员]2010年7月1日,刚卸任中大校长的刘遵义,即就任中国中信集团公司辖下的中信资本控股有限公司副董事长。他也是中华民国中央研究院院士。刘遵义教授现任香港中文大学(深圳)高等金融研究院理事会主席。

 

 


Trolley-Problem justice

 

假设你看到一輛煞車壞了的有軌電車,即將撞上前方軌道上的五個人,而旁边的備用軌道上只有一个人,如果你什麼都不做,五個人會被撞死。你手邊有一个按鈕,按下按鈕,車會駛入備用軌道,只撞死一個人。你是否应该牺牲这一个人的生命而拯救另外五个人?

 

有轨电车难题(英语:Trolley problem),稱為電車問題,是一个伦理学的思想实验。英国哲学家菲力帕·芙特(英语:Philippa Foot),在1967年首次提出這個問題。在1996年,朱迪斯·賈維斯·湯姆遜(英语:Judith Jarvis Thomson)、彼得·昂格爾(英语:Peter Unger)、Frances Kamm等人重新提出這個問題,使這個問題為人熟知。在哲學與倫理學的領域外,心理學、認知科學與神經倫理學(英语:Neuroethics)對於這個問題也很感興趣。

1967年,菲力帕·芙特(英语:Philippa Foot)发表的《堕胎问题和教条双重影响》中,首次提到了“电车难题”。[2]這個思想實驗,可以追溯到伯纳德·威廉姆斯提出的槍決原住民問題:假設一個植物學家,有天到一個獨裁國家中遊玩。當地獨裁者逮捕了20名無辜的印地安人,以涉嫌叛亂,全部判處死刑。但是這個獨裁者提出一個建議,身為客人,如果這個植物學家親手槍決其中一個印地安人,其他19個人就可以因此被釋放。這個植物學家是否應該親自槍決一位,以拯救其餘19人,還是拒絕動手,坐視這20個人都被槍決?

 

 


Hans-Ulrich Rudel

Hans-Ulrich Rudel July 1916 – 18 December 1982) was a German ground-attack pilot during World War II. Rudel was the most decorated German serviceman of World War II, being the sole recipient of the Knight’s Cross with Golden Oak Leaves and Swords, and Diamonds in January 1945. Post-war, he was a prominent neo-Nazi activist in Latin America and West Germany.

Rudel continued to keep his body very fit. He climbed the 7020 meter Aconcagua in the Argentine Andes; following that he scaled the 6920-meter Llullay-Yacu peak three times, being the first man to do so even once. He raced, wearing his prosthesis, on the ski slopes of Bariloche, and completed his book, Trotzdem[Nevertheless or In Spite of Everything], which was translated into many languages and sold more than a million copies. His sports trophies continued to mount into the hundreds.

Ratlines (World War II aftermath)